Delete your Facebook Account

| Posted in | Posted on Monday, November 10, 2008

The Facebook account deletion process is straightforward. All you need to do is simply, login to your Facebook account, then click Account and from the Deactivate section choose Deactivate.

That was easy, isn’t it? The only caveat is that Facebook won’t actually wipe out your account but just keep it inactive. Therefore if you want to permanently delete your account, you should manually do the following:

1. Delete your photo
2. Delete Comments and messages you wrote
3. Delete your friends from your friends list.
4. Leave all your networks and groups you have joined.
5. Delete all your photo albums.

If you want to reactivate your account, just login to Facebook with your email and password. You’ll be then instructed on the procedure to follow in order to reactivate the account.

Related Posts by Categories

Comments (0)

Powered by Hector Minaya | SEO Tools by | twitter how to info provided by